Blessing but you just don’t know it!

As I lay in my bed under almost 5 blankets. I noice that it’s 12:46pm and I look back on my day. Truly the day started off with me not wanting to get out of bed, so it’s 8:34 and I have to be out the door by 9:20. No way in hell was I getting up I thought to myself but then I remember that I had to. So I pulled my self out of bed and made coffee and went out to have my smoke. As I sat outside with a smoke in one hand and coffee in the other, I closed my eyes and felt the rain hit my face. It’s was cold but not to cold. As I sat there with my eyes closed I felt at peace, I thought to myself I wanted more of this in my, like the peacefulness. But sadly my smoke was down and I looked at my phone and it was now 9:02 so I had to raise in and get ready to go on with my day. 
Thank god I got up this morning because my day went from not wanting to get up, to not wanting to go to sleep. I had one of the best day but I would have never thought so on how my morning started off. Some times the smallest things can be a blessing but you just don’t know it! 

Leave a Reply

