The pain that was buried 

Some one once ask me to explain the pain I felt,
But the pain I felt was deep down in side of me,

It was buried,

I buried it so no budy could find it, 

So I could bar the pain,

But one day you came along and brought it all back up, 

I layed it all on the table for you,

But I was so scared you would think that I was fucked, 

Because of all the story’s of my past,

Because of all the hurt I held deep down in side of me,

I was clinging onto the bad and the hurt,

because I didn’t want to let it go,

but I needed to let it go,

so I could breathe for once,

I was scared to let it go because that was my past,

I was scared that maybe One day it would catch up with me, 

But the pain and hurt was eating me inside,

So it was time to let it go,

And live 

Wrote by me Alisha Rider 

Leave a Reply

